ITouch – Anki

Well it’s been a bit but after using anki on my itouch now for awhile(even though the syncing of media content is still something that could be improved on) I find it great.  I basically do no reviews at home anymore(yeah  I still have to make cards on my home pc) and that’s great!!! 

It’s so much nicer and easier I think doing srs reviews out and about during your day.  I find during lunchtime at work a great time to knock them out as it’s a welcome relief than focusing on work itself.  The app is something you should check out if you use anki.  It’s 25 bucks but it’s a small price for all the work the developer puts into the app.

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ankimobile/id373493387?mt=8

Now I have to get back to d-addicts.com.  After watching the videos on youtube by nukemarine on how to use the site to improve your japanese( just switch to korean content which is also out there) I find the site really helpful since losing tan tv. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FVYDtgz-lys&feature=related

I didn’t want to get directv as the total cost was going to be more than what I was paying monthly for tan tv and I never pulled the trigger on some other options I was investigating.  But www.d-addicts.com is helping fill that void.

Leave a Reply

